Hellooo

Hey all!

Another update on my learning project 🙂 I’m currently learning the song ‘Hello‘ by Adele, and it is going quite well. I have the first verse, the chorus, and some of the second verse learned! I am particularly enjoying this learning project because I find it easy to practice the words I’ve learned while I’m doing many other things- like cooking, walking around my house, as a break from my math studying. My friends probably think I’m pretty strange as I’m always waving my hands around my head doing signs.

I have just been using the same video for learning the song, which has some advantages and disadvantages. It is unfortunate because I only get to see one person’s interpretation of the lyrics, but I tried looking up other videos and they are just too different from the version I’ve been learning and I didn’t want to get confused! So while watching only one video is good because I don’t get confused, but I think it would be really interesting to get different interpretations. For example, in the video I am learning where the song lyrics say “..but I ain’t done much healing” it is changed in my video to “..but I don’t feel healed” and in other videos it might be translated a little differently.

I think this is the most interesting part of learning the song is seeing how the lyrics are changed to make signing easier, and how even though they’re changed they still mean the same thing. I’m looking forward to getting the song down pat and sharing it with you guys!

2 thoughts on “Hellooo

  1. carmellekgerein says:

    Wow, you’ve gotten so much of the song done! I can’t wait to see the final project! Hello is a great song and I think it was a great choice for you to learn how to sign the song. It’s interesting that the lyrics are changed a bit to make signing easier! I didn’t know that, but it makes a lot of sense. Good luck with the rest of the song!

    Like

Leave a Reply

